About us

Our Mission:

Cobalt Public Library engages the citizens of Cobalt by providing a safe and welcoming community gathering place where the joy of reading, discovering and lifelong learning is promoted and encouraged.  Where…

  • Everyone can access information, in all its forms, for enjoyment, work, and study
  • Diverse cultures are represented, respected, and celebrated
  • We play a leadership role in the economic and educational success of the town, its residents, and businesses
  • Literacy is nurtured and intellectual freedom is respected
  • Anyone can explore, learn, create, and connect

Our Vision:

Cobalt Public Library continues to be known as an innovative community leader that inspires lifelong learning and literacy in the welcoming environment, while respecting and celebrating the unique diversity of Cobalt.

Board Members:

  • Maggie Wilson, Board Chair
  • Colleen McNaught , Vice Chair
  • Doug Wilcox, Council Representative
  • Emma Laughlin
  • Amy Lemoine
  • Joanne Beeson
  • Reiner Mielke
  • Victoria Starchuk


  • Kendra Lacarte

Summer Staff:

  • Derek Ziller, Makerspace Coordinator/Supervisor
  • Kerigan Beairsto, Programming Manager
  • Tristen Dubois, Social Media Coordinator
  • Wyatt Broderick, Archivist/Website Designer